Santa Clara County Voter Guide

Santa Clara County Voter Guide

This Election 2020 Santa Clara County voter guide will help you cut through the rhetoric, election propaganda and biased media coverage of the campaigns. This guide ranks every aspect of a candidate’s record according to experience, integrity, and commitment to community.

Here you’ll find recommendations for:

  • President
  • Propositions
  • Superior Court Judges
  • Congress
  • State Senator
  • State Assembly 
  • City Council

Scroll down for our recommendations.

Don’t forget to subscribe to the Huey Report for updates on critical issues, trends and policies affecting our freedoms and are impacting our economy, legislation, culture and election results.

Let’s get started.

Ratings: Every candidate is considered after thorough research; we also have a questionnaire for candidates to complete. Here is our rating system:

  •  : The best candidate. Our strongest endorsement.
  • : Very good.
  • : Acceptable.
  • : Vote only to prevent worse candidate(s) from winning.
  • : Terrible. Do Not Vote. All your other votes will count.

Click here for new policy for write-in candidates.


  • Joe Biden(D) 
  • Donald Trump (R)  [Endorsed]


To get an understanding of why we recommend the propositions the way we do, I have created a short video reviewing each proposition and the reasons why we say yes or no, along with some other detail you should find interesting.  You can watch the video HERE.

 14 – No

15 – No

16 – No

17 – No

18 – No

19 – No

20 – Yes

21 – No

22 – Yes

23 – No

24 – No

25 – No

U.S. House of Representatives

District 17

  • Ro Khanna (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Ritesh Tandon (R) 

District 18

  • Anna Eshoo (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Rishi Kumar (D) 

District 19

  • Zoe Lofgren (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Justin Aguilera (R) 

District 20

  • Jimmy Panetta (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Jeff Gorman (R) 

California State Senate

District 13

  • Josh Becker (D) 
  • Alexander Glew (R) 

District 15

  • Dave Cortese (D) 
  • Ann Ravel (D) 

District 17

  • John Laird (D) 
  • Vicki Nohrden (R) 

State Assembly

District 24

  • Marc Berman (D) 
  • Peter Ohtaki (R) 

District 25

  • Alex Lee (D) 
  • Bob Brunton (R) 

District 27

  • Ash Kalra (Incumbent) (D) 
  • G. Burt Lancaster (R) 

District 28

  • Evan Low (Incumbent) (D) 
  • Carlos Rafael Cruz (R) 

District 29

  • Mark Stone (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Shomir Banerjee (R) 

District 30

  • Robert Rivas (D) (Incumbent) 
  • Gregory Swett (R)